image() with integrated graphics

[Old posts from the commercial version of ArrayFire] Discussion of ArrayFire using CUDA or OpenCL.

Moderator: pavanky

image() with integrated graphics

Postby shizizuo111 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:30 am

Hi,
My computer has a integrated graphics (Intel(R) HD Graphics) and a Tesla K40c as well, but the K40c has no video output port, so I want to calculate with K40 and use integrated graphics for video output. However, error occurs when i use the function image(), but there is no problem with the functions surface() and plot2, if there is any way to solve this problem?
The errors like this :
texrect_alloc:78 GL failure, Unknown error
src/gfx/device_api.cpp:437: _e 2
shizizuo111
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:42 am

Re: image() with integrated graphics

Postby shehzan » Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:01 am

Hi

If plot and surface work fine, image also should.

Here are some debugging techniques:
[*] Check the size of the array. It must be either 1 or 3 channel array.
[*] Use image(randu(512, 512)); If this works, then image works fine and you may want to double check your data.
[*] If randu works, use image(array(<some sub-sequence>) to check if there is bad data in a part of your array.

Let me know what you find by running these.
----
Shehzan
Developer
AccelerEyes
User avatar
shehzan
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: image() with integrated graphics

Postby shizizuo111 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:09 pm

shehzan wrote:Hi

If plot and surface work fine, image also should.

Here are some debugging techniques:
[*] Check the size of the array. It must be either 1 or 3 channel array.
[*] Use image(randu(512, 512)); If this works, then image works fine and you may want to double check your data.
[*] If randu works, use image(array(<some sub-sequence>) to check if there is bad data in a part of your array.

Let me know what you find by running these.


image(randu(512, 512)) didn't work, but surface(randu(512, 512)) and plot2(randu(512, 512)) work. Actually, the image() doesn't work in the examples provided by arrayfire.
shizizuo111
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:42 am


Return to [archive-commercial] Programming & Development with ArrayFire

cron